Charity and sponsorship

Charity and sponsorship and are a part of Sberbank Group corporate culture and a traditional way of participation in the community life. The choice of areas to support and the amount of aid are determined by specially created commissions that operate at different management levels at Sberbank and at other members of the Group.

Figure 23: Sberbank Group charity costs, RUB million

In 2014 members of Sberbank Group spent RUB 1,836.2 mn on charity. Out of ten areas of charitable work, five key activities stand apart, which account for 65% of all allocated funds (RUB 1,185.8 mn).

Figure 24: Allocation of Sberbank Group charity costs between the top 5 key areas

Sponsorship by the Group focuses mainly on socially significant projects and large-scale business events, including sports and cultural events, youth and educational projects, and major Russian and international business events.

Sports and healthy lifestyle support

In 2014, Sberbank rendered charitable aid to several Russian sports organisations that carry out activities in the following areas:

  • regular free sports activities for handicapped children;
  • improvement of material and technical base of sports facilities;
  • organisation of sporting events in different Russian cities;
  • providing support to athletes.

Subsidiary banks assisted in arranging local sports events, and provided financial support to the development of amatEUR and professional sports.

Table 25: Sports and healthy lifestyle support in Sberbank Group
Country Event/programme
Kazakhstan “Path of health” mass race
Ukraine Purchase of equipment for two sports schools
Republic of Belarus Construction of fitness and sports facilities, and team sports support
Bosnia and Herzegovina Cycling race and football schools support
Czech Republic Half marathon
Serbia Triathlon
Slovenia Half marathon
Croatia Pirates from Komin boat marathon
Slovenia Winter sports support

Cultural wealth and arts support

Sberbank provides financial assistance to museums, cultural institutions, festivals, world’s leading music groups, and also helps to restore temples and historical monuments. Since 2002 Sberbank has been a partner of the “Golden Mask” national theatre festival, and since 2011 — the general partner of Obraztsov puppet theatre’s travelling shows, which are attended by orphan children.

In 2014 the bank supported the “White cane” charity festival, included in the Cultural programme of the Olympic and Paralympic Games in Sochi, as well as international film festival “Zerkalo” named after Andrei Tarkovsky.

In Ukraine the bank provided financial assistance to “Art Without Borders” Charitable Fund as support for young artists. In the Republic of Belarus the bank supported variety arts and libraries; and in Europe — arrangement of local ethnic festivals, as well as organisations promoting the development of Russian and local cultures.

Education support

In the course of education support in Russia we contributed to the implementation of the following initiatives:

  • comprehensive national education programme of Sberbank — “Virtual School”, which functions in 27 different educational institutions;
  • innovative educational project for the establishment of technical simulation and design laboratories based on 3D technologies;
  • all-Russian academic competition in financial markets for senior school students;
  • annual forum “Opora Rossii” and the all-Russian educational forum for young people “Seliger”.

Sberbank Kazakhstan assisted in the acquisition of school supplies for 1,200 first-grade students, gave educational grants to children from low-income families and sent books on economics to the libraries of leading universities of Kazakhstan. Sberbank Europe actively helped local Russian educational institutions: for example, in Serbia the bank supported a Russian school in Belgrade and in Slovenia — the Association of Russian language teachers and a local Russian centre. In Ukraine the Lviv Institute of Banking received financial aid.

Russification of educational materials of Khan Academy (Khan Academy)

In 2014, the Corporate University of Sberbank together with Khan Academy, a non-profit educational organisation, launched a large-scale project on the Russification of the educational video content of the Academy. Khan Academy provides access to a unique collection of more than 4,000 free video lectures on mathematics, economics and finance, history, medicine, biology, chemistry, physics, astronomy, etc. The goal of the joint project is to provide a free access to world-class education for all citizens of the Russian Federation and Russian-speaking population of the world. Within the project over 2,300 video lectures were translated into Russian in 2014.

Children and Childcare institutions support

Sberbank traditionally provides charity assistance to children from poor and problem families, and orphanages and boarding schools. In 2014 for this purpose the bank allocated 12% of the total volume of charitable funds. Financial support was provided for the construction and renovation of schools, kindergartens and improvement of their material and technical base, rehabilitation of orphans and replenishment of special-purpose capital of educational institutions.

“Good deeds day” in Sberbank

In 2014, as a part of our large-scale “From heart to heart” charity programme, for the first time we organised a unified charity day for our employees, customers and partners, which received the name “Good deeds day”. On this day, thousands of participants across Russia visited more than 250 orphanages under the patronage of Sberbank, gave gifts to children, organised gala concerts and excursions, participated together with children in the activities of volunteer centres, and in environmental events. In various Russian cities the bank organised excursions for children to an equestrian club, oil refinery, as well as a visit to a sand show, and other educational and recreational activities. In the first five years of existence of the “From heart to heart” programme Sberbank employees adopted over 200 children from orphanages.

In Kazakhstan financial assistance was provided to students of orphanages under the patronage and to a tuberculosis sanatorium for children; and in Ukraine support was received by 20 orphanages and two sports school for children. BPS-Sberbank took a part in the “Our children” charity event to collect gifts for orphan homes. Sberbank Europe also provided financial assistance to local orphanages and reconstructed children playgrounds and kindergartens.

Healthcare and children suffering from serious diseases support

In 2014 Sberbank continued cooperation with the “Gift of Life” (Podari Zhizn’) Foundation. The bank traditionally participated as an official partner of the foundation in the organisation of the world-wide children’s “Games of winners” — the world’s largest competitions for children who survived cancer. Over 400 children from eight countries attended the event.

The bank continued issuing international “Gift of Life” Visa cards. According to the results of this initiative, during 2014 alone donations in the amount over RUB 113 mn were transferred to the “Gift of Life” charitable foundation, which is almost four times as much as during the previous year. More than RUB 280 mn have been donated to medical institutions since the beginning of cooperation with the foundation.

Sberbank Kazakhstan assisted in the rehabilitation of eight children with serious diseases and Sberbank Ukraine provided sanatorium therapy to more than 150 children. In addition to the support for medical institutions, Sberbank Europe conducted blood donation campaigns among its employees.

Благотворительность и спонсорство

Благотворительность и спонсорство являются частью корпоративной культуры Группы Сбербанка и одним из традиционных направлений участия в жизни общества. Выбор направлений поддержки и объемы оказываемой помощи определяются специально созданными комиссиями, которые действуют на различных уровнях управления как в Сбербанке, так и в других участниках Группы.

В 2014 году организации Группы Сбербанка направили на благотворительность 1 836,2 млн руб. Из десяти направлений благотворительной деятельности выделяются пять ключевых, на которые приходится 65% всех выделяемых средств (1 185,8 млн руб.).

Рисунок 23. Расходы Группы Сбербанка на благотворительность, млн руб.

Рисунок 24. Распределение расходов Группы Сбербанка на благотворительность по топ-5 ключевым направлениям

Спонсорская деятельность Группы фокусируется преимущественно на социально-значимых проектах и масштабных бизнес-мероприятиях, включая события в сфере спорта, культуры, молодежные и образовательные проекты и крупнейшие российские и международные деловые мероприятия.

Поддержка спорта и здорового образа жизни

В 2014 году Сбербанк оказал благотворительную помощь ряду российских спортивных организаций, которые осуществляют деятельность по следующим направлениям:

  • организация регулярных бесплатных занятий спортом для детей-инвалидов;
  • укрепление материально-технической базы спортивных сооружений;
  • организация спортивных мероприятий в различных городах России;
  • оказание поддержки спортсменам.

Дочерние банки оказали помощь в проведении местных спортивных мероприятий и финансово поддержали развитие любительского и профессионального спорта.

Таблица 25. Поддержка спорта и здорового образа жизни в Группе Сбербанка
Страна Мероприятие/программа
Казахстан Массовый забег «Тропа здоровья»
Украина Закупка инвентаря для двух спортивных школ
Республика Беларусь Строительство физкультурно-спортивных сооружений и поддержка игровых видов спорта
Босния и Герцеговина Проведение велогонки и поддержка футбольных школ
Чехия Проведение полумарафона
Сербия Проведение триатлона
Словения Проведение веломарафона
Хорватия Проведение марафона по гребле «Пираты из Комина»
Словения Поддержка зимних видов спорта

Поддержка культурного и духовного развития

Сбербанк оказывает финансовую помощь музеям, учреждениям культуры, фестивалям, ведущим музыкальным коллективам, а также помогает восстанавливать храмы и памятники истории. С 2002 года Сбербанк является партнером национального театрального фестиваля «Золотая Маска», а с 2011 года — генеральным партнером выездных творческих акций Театра кукол им. С. В. Образцова, на чьи спектакли приглашаются воспитанники детских домов.

В 2014 году при поддержке банка прошел благотворительный фестиваль «Белая трость», включенный в Культурную программу Олимпийских и Параолимпийских Игр в Сочи, и международный кинофестиваль «Зеркало» им. Андрея Тарковского.

На Украине в рамках поддержки молодых художников была оказана материальная помощь Благотворительному Фонду «Искусство без границ». В Республике Беларусь банк поддержал эстрадное искусство и библиотечное дело, а в Европе — проведение местных этнических праздников, а также организации, содействующие развитию русской и местной культур.

Поддержка образования

В рамках поддержки образования в России мы содействовали реализации следующих инициатив:

  • комплексная общенациональная образовательная программа Сбербанка «Виртуальная школа», которая функционирует в 27 различных учебных заведениях;
  • инновационный образовательный проект по созданию лабораторий технического моделирования и конструирования на основе 3D технологий;
  • Всероссийская олимпиада по финансовому рынку для старшеклассников;
  • ежегодный Форум «Опора России» и Всероссийский молодежный образовательный форум «Селигер».

Сбербанк Казахстан оказал помощь в приобретении школьных принадлежностей 1200 первоклассникам, выделил образовательные гранты для детей из малообеспеченных семей и направил книги по экономической тематике в библиотеки ведущих ВУЗов Казахстана. Сбербанк Европа активно помогал местным русским учебным заведениям — например, в Сербии банк поддержал русскую школу в Белграде, а в Словении — Ассоциацию учителей русского языка и местный Русский Центр. На Украине финансовую помощь получил Львовский Институт Банковского Дела.

Русификация образовательных материалов Академии Хана (Khan Academy)

В 2014 году Корпоративный университет Сбербанка совместно с некоммерческой образовательной организацией Академия Хана приступил к реализации масштабного проекта по русификации образовательного видеоконтента академии. Академия Хана предоставляет доступ к уникальной коллекции из более чем 4 тыс. бесплатных видеолекций по математике, экономике и финансам, истории, медицине, биологии, химии, физике, астрономии и т.д. Целью совместного проекта является предоставление бесплатного доступа к образованию мирового уровня для всех граждан РФ, а также русскоговорящей части населения Земли. В рамках реализации проекта в 2014 году на русский язык было переведено более 2 300 видеолекций.

Поддержка детей и детских учреждений

Традиционно Сбербанк оказывает благотворительную помощь детям из малообеспеченных и неблагополучных семей, детских домов и школ-интернатов, на поддержку которых в 2014 году было направлено 12% от общего объема благотворительных средств. Финансовая помощь была направлена на строительство и ремонт школ, детских домов и укрепление их материально-технической базы, реабилитацию детей сирот и пополнение фондов целевого капитала учебных учреждений.

«День добрых дел» в Сбербанке

В 2014 году в рамках нашей масштабной благотворительной программы «От сердца к сердцу» мы впервые реализовали единый день благотворительности для наших сотрудников, клиентов и партнеров, получивший название «День добрых дел». В этот день тысячи участников по всей России посетили более чем 250 подшефных Сбербанку детских домов, вручили детям подарки, организовали праздничные концерты и экскурсии, приняли участие в мероприятиях волонтерских центров и экологических акциях совместно с детьми. В различных городах России детям были организованы экскурсии в конный клуб, на нефтеперерабатывающий завод, посещение песочного шоу и иные образовательно-развлекательные мероприятия. За пять лет существования программы «От сердца к сердцу» сотрудники Сбербанка усыновили более 200 воспитанников детских домов.

В Казахстане материальная помощь была оказана воспитанникам подшефных детских домов и детскому противотуберкулезному санаторию, а в Украине поддержку получили 20 детских домов и две спортивные детские школы. БПС-Сбербанк принял участие в благотворительной акции по сбору подарков для детских домов «Наши дети». Сбербанк Европа также оказал финансовую помощь местным детским домам, реконструировал детские площадки и детские сады.

Поддержка здравоохранения и тяжелобольных детей

В 2014 году продолжилось сотрудничество Сбербанка с благотворительным фондом «Подари жизнь». Традиционно банк выступил официальным партнером фонда в проведении всемирных детских «Игр победителей» — самых крупных в мире соревнований для детей, перенесших онкологические заболевания. В мероприятиях приняли участие более 400 детей из 8 стран.

Продолжился выпуск международной банковской карты Visa «Подари жизнь». По итогам данной инициативы в благотворительный фонд «Подари жизнь» было перечислено пожертвований на более чем 113 млн рублей только за 2014 год, что почти в четыре раза больше результатов предыдущего года. С начала сотрудничества с фондом уже более 280 млн рублей были пожертвованы на помощь медицинским учреждениям.

Сбербанк Казахстан оказал помощь в реабилитации восьми детям с тяжелыми заболеваниями, а Сбербанк Украина обеспечил санаторным лечением более 150 детей. Помимо поддержки медицинских учреждений, Сбербанк Европа провел среди сотрудников акцию по донорству крови.